Welcome to my Hell

This blog is officially going to begin tomorrow, January 1st, 2010.

I am starting it in the hopes that it will cause me to take some accountability for my goal of losing 20 pounds this year.  I will post my weight and measurements tomorrow (which I am in no way looking forward to), and probably update them once, maybe twice a month.

I also hope that, should I succeed, I will have helped someone else become inspired to begin their own journey into weight loss.

I’m not a ‘fat’ girl, but I’m definitely a lot bigger than I was 5 3 years ago, and I’m not comfortable with that.  This feeling of a general ‘ickiness’ in my skin causes me to miss out on a lot.  I live in Florida, and I think I’ve been to the beach maybe ten times in the past couple of years…  I feel self conscious in my clothes, and just blah.  Besides that, I have a flight of stairs in my house that I avoid using at all costs (unless I absolutely must) because when I get upstairs, I’m winded I feel like I’m having a heart attack!

So..  Here’s hoping that I can use 2010 to get off of my ever-expanding ass and DO something about it!

Goals for the year (Which I am sure will be edited a few times while I iron out the kinks here):

  1. Lose 20 pounds
  2. Complete a 5K  Walk/Run
  3. Complete a 5K Run
  4. Learn to eat better
  5. Lower my blood pressure (I know that should be higher on the list, but I am just putting them out as I think of them.)
  6. Become a healthier, happier ME!
Leave a Reply

